Testimonials


"Thank you very much for your help, Also please do convert my special thanks to Mr Sadler, He was indeed helpful and simplified the whole process of recovering my debt in minutes
I surely would recommend your services to friends and family of mine in desperate need and also will come back to you should my situation get worst and need legal help
I am glad I came across your firm so clear and transparent in fees structure, help and advice
Many Thanks
Ritesh"
Ritesh
September 2017

I would like to thank you and express my high satisfaction in your work and personable yet professional approach you took. Best wishes Clare
Clare
August 2017

Dear Alan, I would like to express my deepest gratitude to your and your team for all support and guidance throughout the process of buying the house. Thanks you so much Regards Mohamed
Mohamed
August 2017

Used these guys when we bought our house as previous firm we used was useless. Imran was assigned to deal with us and I can happily say the level of professionalism we go from him and Barrett and Co was amazing. Imran kept us up to date with every little minor detail and step of the way. Recently I had to get in touch with Imran for some advice after the sale and he was more than happy to to out of his way to help me out. I will definatly be recommending Barrett and Co as well as Imran by anyone I know buying a property.
Mr Amin
July 2017

We found the whole experience of writing our will very quick and simple. We thought Charlotte was brilliant, very knowledgeable and explained everything in simple English! Thank you.
Mrs R McLaughlin
May 2017

Your service was excellent, straightforward and to the point. Charlotte was efficient and a pleasure to deal with.
Mr. John Cook
May 2017

We were very pleased with the services provided by Barrett & Co. The staff were also very helpful and informative.
Mark Sandels
April 2017

We have used Barrett & Co for 3 properties sales and 2 purchases and have been very impressed! The process was handled professionally and efficiently each time, and we were kept well informed at each stage with excellent communication by email and telephone. An excellent service and we will definitely use Barrett & Co again. Many thanks!
Conveyancing Client
April 2017

I was delighted with the professional and prompt service I received. Barrett & Co have yet again excelled at client service. Thank you!
Mrs. Smyth
March 2017


December 2015

(A client who sought advice on a disciplinary matter)-
Once again thank you for your professional advice, without which I would probably be unemployed.
Kind regards,
A.
Anonymous
November 2015

"Dear Alan
I've appreciated your excellent service so will be in contact again if I want to purchase another property
Thanks and regards
Louis"
Louis
November 2015

Dear Gordon
Once again I/we could not have managed without you.
Yes we are very very pleased with the service you provided. Please let others know.
Warm regards
Sincerely Anne and Colin .
Anne & Colin
November 2015

We'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for your time, advice and recommendations. We found ourselves in a very unwelcome situation as we came to sell our first home. We have learnt a lot during the past twelve months and feel that we have reached a good resolution following guidance from you. You managed our expectations of the outcome realistically from our first meeting and offered clear information and direction throughout our correspondence.

Many thanks.

All the best,
Sandra
Sandra
November 2015

"We covered an awful lot of ground in the initial fixed fee meeting regarding a boundary dispute. Many thanks for your time, advice and insights.
I liked the way that you set out a “gameplan” and strategic objective – then explained all the tactical approaches available to achieve that objective. I was surprised at how many different threads I could follow up and delighted that they were all laid out so clearly and in terms it was easy for me to understand.
Because it was a fixed fee meeting, I had come along with a sheet of background and questions to get the most out of our time. All my questions – and more – were answered with good detail.
I feel a lot more confident and informed, with a clearer list of next steps.
Cathy
October 2015

Barrett & Co have been our family solicitors for nearly 20 years and have always provided us with a first class professional service. Over the years we have worked with various members of the team and have found them all to be excellent. The team at Barrett & Co take the time to get to know their clients which then allows them to offer advice and guidance tailored to your situation. You can always be certain they are there to serve your best interests. A big thank you to Simon, Hilary, Justin, Martin, Nigel and Sandra for all your support over the years, your help and guidance are very much appreciated.
Peter
October 2015

Thanks for emailing the sellers solicitor regarding the sofa discarded in the car park and just a general thank you again for all your work during the last 12 months. I know it's been a lengthy process but I know it would not have been completed by now if it wasn't for all your time and effort so thanks again Nigel, I really appreciate it!

I look forward to using your services again in the future.

Gary
Gary
October 2015

I would rate all aspects of the service as Very Good. I have recommended your firm to many people and I will continue to do so and use your services myself.

Nigel is incredible at what he does, it's an absolute pleasure dealing with him and I look forward to using your services again in the future.
Gary Williams
October 2015

Hi Alan,
Your hard work is much appreciated thank you very much.
Thanks
Andrew
September 2015
Andrew
September 2015

Dear Sandra and Alan
My wife and I would like to thank you for your help with this purchase. It’s been a pleasure having you as our solicitors.
Best regards
Alex

Alex
September 2015

“All excellent. Many thanks.”
Mr. Falle
August 2015

Quick and efficient. Very good at explaining the process to a first time buyer.
Anonymous
August 2015

We have used Barrett & Co for a number of years for both commercial and employment issues. Most recently they have reviewed and updated a number of our precedent contracts to reflect the company’s evolving business model. Simon (Barrett), Justin (Sadler) & Rob (Jefferies) are a pleasure to deal with and always focus on what we, as a client need to achieve. I would recommend Barrett & Co to any business, whether new or established, but especially those considering a brand new venture.
Louise Dunn, Managing Director, Auriga Consulting, Victoria, London
July 2015

Excellent service from Nigel and Sandra: Calm voices of sanity and reason throughout. Thank you!
Reception always helpful and cheerful too.
James and Dru
June 2015

This was our second sale in 6 months and 1 purchase all were handled excellently


Bob and Margaret
June 2015

Dear Alan,
Sorry for not replying earlier. Thank you very much for your hard work and generosity. I can confirm that the money has arrived in our account. We are looking forward to receiving the bill.
We will definitely use Barrett & Co. in the future and recommend them to friends.
Kind regards
Martin.
April 2015

Justin is a very helpful and knowledgeable solicitor providing me with an excellent service on my recent needs. I would recommend him to anyone who is requiring guidance.

Robert
March 2015

Dear Gordon & Sandra
Thank you for sending confirmation of the sale of 22 Lysander Close. We have appreciated your work and efficiency Gordon with this sale, as with our purchases last year. We will most certainly be in touch if we have the need for further conveyancing services in the future. We will also happily recommend your services to others.

Wendy and Eric
March 2015

Dear Alan,
thank you for your email. We would very much like you to act for us again when it is time to sell
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your support, patience and invaluable advice throughout.
As yet, I cannot say when we are ready to sell, but would like it to be in the not too distant future.
Judy
March 2015

Dear Mr Sadler
Thank you very much for the time you gave to us this afternoon.
Your advice and comments were extremely helpful and it has taken a huge weight off our minds. In fact the relief is so immense we are tapping a bottle of wine this evening to celebrate.
Should we need your advice again, we will certainly be in touch.
With our very best wishes and sincere thanks
Clive and Heather
March 2015

A good choice in Charlotte as your stand in whilst you [Hilary] were away. Efficient, pleasant manner and helpful - hope she does well.

Regards
Mark G
March 2015

Justin's professional advice to me was extremely valuable and was delivered in a timely and thorough manner. The matter was resolved with a very positive outcome and so I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Peter (Business Client)
February 2015

Gordon Hewson gave utterly superb service.
Colin
February 2015

The service I have received from Barrett and Co and in particular John Harrison has been excellent. Throughout the process of purchasing my property John has always displayed the highest level of professionalism. He communicated all information clearly and concisely and without unnecessary jargon. I would highly recommend Barrett and Co. and will certainly be using them again in the future
James.
February 2015

Thank you so much for all your help. You have done an amazing job and helped us so much in a very frustrating situation. I would recommend you to anyone.Thank you for all your hard work and perseverance. We both really appreciate it. Thank you again
Carly
February 2015

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your courteous and prompt service in the preparation of my LPAs. With Kind regards,
Mr R P
January 2015

A very clear consultation with great advice. Justin was well informed and I would have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Nigel
December 2014

Dear Nigel and Sandra,
Thank-you very much for doing such an excellent job as usual.
I am very pleased with the service received. I will continue to recommend you and use you again if the opportunity arises in the future.
Best Wishes,
Nicola
November 2014

Justin quickly grasped a fairly complex legal situation and gave excellent advice during a first one-hour consultation over the phone. I would be comfortable using his services going forwarded, if the need should arise.
Mads (Business Client)
November 2014

I have recently completed the sale of my bungalow and would like to thank Barretts for the courtesy and most efficient service offered by those with whom I dealt.  All work was carried out speedily and efficiently with the minimum of fuss.  Congratulations.  The sale of property is often a tense and anxious time so the efficiency of Barretts was greatly appreciated.  Thank you. Sincerely.
Diana
November 2014

Dear Gordon, Many thanks again to you and your colleagues at Barrett and Co for doing “exactly what it said on the tin” in an extremely courteous and friendly way. We have used Barrett and Co on several occasions now and have no hesitation in recommending you to friends for friendly and competent service.
Dr JH
September 2014

Justin gave me immediate confidence to entrust him with a sensitive legal matter. His balance of guidance, direction and support was exactly what I needed and I would have no hesitation engaging his services again.
Mark
September 2014

Dear Hilary
Many thanks for another service well provided.
Best wishes and many thanks
Gwendoline
August 2014

Hello Richard,

On behalf on my mother and I we would like to thank you for all your help during our will related project a few weeks ago.

Thank you once again for your fast and professional handling of the matter.

With our best regards,
Vadima and Ksenia
August 2014

Thanks for your help with the wills. Richard Whitaker talked to us and he proved to be excellent; we're aiming to follow up with him when we get back.
Jim
August 2014

Dear Gordon,

To say I am pleased with the efficiency in which you handled the matter is an understatement. I am absolutely delighted.

While I am sad I had to sell, the flat had become a burden.

I trust you will accept this small gift as a token of my appreciation for all your help.

Should I need your help in the future you can rest assured that Barretts will be my first call.

Yours most sincerely,

Brian
August 2014

Dear Paul.

Thank you for your diligent work in my matters and for the final conclusion.

Please also pass on my thanks to your colleagues.

Best wishes

Matthew
July 2014

I have known Justin for 5 years and have no hesitation in recommending him. He matches knowledge in legal contracts and employment law with a pragmatic and observant assessment of your specific situation and objectives.
Dean
July 2014

Sandra

Now Nikki and I have managed to move in and get relatively settled I wanted to drop you a line and not only thank you and Barrett & Co but also let you know how extremely impressed we were with you, Gordon and the service we received throughout.

As first time buyers we were understandably unaware of the process.
Yourself and Gordon patiently 'held our hands' and explained every detail.
You swiftly responded to every minor query we had without fuss. You made it feel personal asking how we were on the days we spoke. Getting hold of you both over the phone was easy, we were never on hold long and on the rare occasion we left messages it was a matter of minutes when you returned the call.

A truly excellent experience with Barrett & Co and I will have no hesitation in recommending you and the firm to family and friends.

Buying and selling is stressful enough - with Barrett & Co that stress was elevated!

Whilst we have no plans to move for the long term - when we do, Barrett & Co will be our conveyancers of choice.

With best regards for the future,
Russell and Nikki
June 2014

Dear Gordon & Colleagues
We just wanted to write and thank you for all your help with our recent house purchase. We found Barrett and Co extremely helpful and efficient and much appreciated the way that you answered phone calls and emails. Thanks again – we are happily moved in.
Yasmin and Markus
June 2014

On behalf of Daniel and myself we would like to thank you for your time and input.
Claire
April 2014

Very impressed with the service and value from Barrett & Co. Gordon Hewson's advice was spot on and his team ensured my move went through with the minimum fuss. I would not not look to place my custom anywhere else in the future
Matt
March 2014

Well done Sandra and Gordon!

Thank you very much for your efforts to get this through.

Best regards,
Julien
February 2014

Gordon
Thank you again for your efficient and friendly services over the sale
John
February 2014

Hi Paul
Considering the mess I was in when I first met you I've managed to survive intact and that's mostly down to your advice keeping me on the straight and narrow. For that I will always be grateful.
regards
Paul
February 2014

Dear Gordon,

I am enjoying my new home and just wanted to thank you and Sandra for helping to make things go so smoothly.
I shall recommend you to all my friends,

best wishes
Mary
February 2014

If only Mr B [other solicitor] was as dynamic and efficient as you
Robert
February 2014

Please can you thank Hilary very much for all of her time and effort with sorting the land issue out and for being very fair with the amount she has charged for her time.
Mrs M
February 2014

Dear Sandra and Gordon
Great News and thank you both for all your hard work
Happy New Year,
best wishes
Mary
January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam
We are writing to thank you very much for the excellent service we have recently received from your company. As you are aware we are currently dealing with a problem with the company involved with our daughters proposed wedding venue. In unforeseen circumstances we have found ourselves having to cancel the wedding and facing a set of Terms and conditions from the venue we didn't understand. The venue are also holding a large sum of money in deposits from ourselves that we feel should be returned to us as the wedding is not for another seven months. We are so pleased we contacted Barrett and Co to find that we were able to see one of your solicitors, Justin Sadler, and pay a fixed £100.00 fee to talk over our problem with him for an hour. Justin explained the terms and conditions and made us aware of the Unfair Terms in Consumer Contracts Regulations 1999, which as consumers gives us a position of power against the company holding the venue. We would never have known it existed if we hadn't visited your company. We were given good quality help and advice by Justin in a patient understanding manner. We now feel we can handle our problem ourselves, knowing that we can always come back to you for quality advice should we need to. We will certainly use your services again and would not hesitate to recommend Barrett and co to our friends and family.
Yours sincerely
Deborah and Christopher
January 2014

I have had several dealings with Barrett and Co over the years. Everyone I have dealt with is friendly, courteous and helpful. The service I have received was conducted in a timely fashion, keeping me informed with appropriate correspondence, all in all an extremely professional organisation.
Bev Barclay
December 2013

?We contacted Justin for legal advice with regard to a civil claim. He was very friendly, efficient and reassuring and gave us helpful advice on how to proceed. We would have no hesitation in using him again and recommending him to others?.

Many thanks,
Julian and Shelley
November 2013

Dear Gordon

This is just a little note to say thank you for all the work you have done on my behalf. It has been a very long road but I think well worth pursuing especially at the very end when I more or less gave up. For this I thank you most sincerely.

Kind regards
Georgette
November 2013

Dear Hilary, thank you for your patience and support and for the reassurance that you were able to give to XXX. You have been gracious and understanding and I appreciate it greatly.
Joanne
November 2013

I would like to thank you for your hard and meticulous work and for helping me going through all the issues we had. It has been a great pleasure working with you and your team!
Rossana
October 2013

Thank you very much for the great support and work during the purchase process. I am happy to know that the completion went successfully.
Vinod
October 2013

Thank you very much for all your help, I would happily recommend your services to others in future.
Kathryn
October 2013

Many thanks for a fantastic/speedy job with the house purchase.

I will definitely use you again and recommend you to others, thank you.
Sarah
October 2013

Today I am happy to write a few lines to say how happy I have been with the service I have received from Barrett & Co over the past 10 years. I have used them for conveyance service for two properties, a compromise agreement for an employment matter and finally for a very difficult tenancy eviction case. I never personally met any of the lawyers who handled my cases and all matters were dealt with electronically or by telephone, yet still the personal touch was very evident.

The tenancy case is the one which stood out the most. Justin Sadler who steered this to the winning post was one of the nicest people I have ever dealt with. He was thoroughly professional, up-to-date with his knowledge of the subject matter and above all was very sympathetic towards how he handles my case (which was a friendship that turned into a nightmare as a sitting tenant). Justin managed to look into ways of keeping my charges low. Towards the end of the case he advised me to stop using his services and for me to present myself at court hearings.

So now I have changed my opinion that not all law firms are out to get your money. There are some good ones on the market and I certainly have been lucky to find one.

Barrett & Co was introduced to me by my brother who has used their legal team for his various matters and is equally happy with their services.

Thank you Barrett & Co for giving me an excellent service and I certainly know where to go for future legal matters!

Rachel
October 2013

Barrett & Co have recently assisted us with an unusual and complex piece of litigation. The conduct and attitude of the other party and their willingness to waste their time and our time and money never ceased to amaze. Barrett's, however, helped us navigate our way through the process and, via mediation, achieve a far better outcome than could have been achieved at trial. They dealt with the process effectively and efficiently to achieve this outcome.
Clive Everitt
October 2013

We have used the services of Barrett & Co many times over many years, they have never failed us with regard to any problem that arose.
The recent advice given to us by Justin Sadler on a consumer matter was of immense help and led to a very satisfactory conclusion.
Our many dealings with Barrett & Co have shown them to be helpful, friendly and approachable.
We would have no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone.

Regards
Jim and Millie
October 2013

Hi Sandra

I must say your work on this so far has been absolutely faultless, you are definitely a credit to your company.

Have a great break.

All the best
Daren
September 2013

"I came away from the meeting with Justin Sadler at Barrett & Co confident that I had been fully briefed with the issues involved and with the options available to me."

Regards
Frantz
September 2013

Please accept my thanks and extend them to Gordon as well for the efficient way in which you have dealt with my conveyance

with best wishes
Lynne
August 2013

Well done everyone, and a special thanks to Gordon for your usual efficiency. Good job jobbed.

Thanks
Dave
August 2013

Hi, Gordon
Thanks.

I appreciate your help and time in the whole process.

Regards,
Chunli
August 2013

Many thanks for your support.

Gordon, I can't thank you enough for your professionalism throughout. Your service was exemplary especially, in meeting the tough timelines for completion.

Best regards,
Murugesh
August 2013

Sandra, Thank you for seeing this over the line.

Gordon, again thank you for looking after us in your normal efficient manner.

Best wishes
Neil
July 2013

Dear Nigel

I cannot thank you and your colleagues enough for the thoroughly professional and efficient service Barrett & Co has provided with my house purchase.

Please pass on a special thank you to Sandra who has been fantastic.

I would just like to wish you all well and will be recommending your services very highly in future.

Kind regards,
Fiona
July 2013

Dear Gordon & Sandra
Thank you for all your help & assistance during the purchase of our first home.
It's just perfect and finally feels like home.

Oliver and Alice
June 2013

As a client I was very impressed, not just during the initial consultation but the after-care has been fantastic as well.

It is a pleasure to recommend to others.

Robbie
May 2013

Justin offered us sound advice with a clear sight of the available budget, provide clear cut expectations which ensured that all involved walked away getting what they needed. I whole heartedly recommend him and would not hesitate for a second to hire him again. I must also point out that friends I have already sent his way have already given me an equally positive feedback in person.
Mayuresh
March 2013

Just a quick note on behalf of Hayley and I to thank you for your efforts and hard work on the sale of the above property and the purchase of our new home. We finally moved in yesterday, after seeming for so long that it wouldn't actually happen.

I think it would be fair to say that this has been an extremely difficult transaction to get over the line and I'm sure it would not have happened without your efforts, persistence and perseverance, as well as your kind words of encouragement and advice (as well as acting as a sounding board for when I've been on my soap box!)

Having used Barrett and Co previously, the decision to go with you again has clearly been vindicated and I would do so again without hesitation. I think we'll be staying put for the time being though, another move might just finish us all off!

Thanks again.
Steve and Hayley
January 2013

My family and I would like to thank you and all who have acted for us in this matter, for acting quickly and professionally in the sale. Once again many many thanks
Marion
December 2012

I ended up speaking to Barrett and Co because no-one else would help me and am I pleased I did. Justin Sadler gave me the information, help, support and jargon I needed, but more than that he gave me the self-belief and confidence to sit through a tribunal on my own and win. It did take a long time for everything he was telling me to ?click and make sense' but the feeling of vindication I have is wonderful. Thank you so very very much and if I ever hear of someone who needs a saviour I will send them your way.
Ruby
November 2012

Following news of a sudden company restructure, I was able to receive same day professional legal advice from Barrett & Co with regard to my pending redundancy.

On the advice of the solicitor, a counter proposal included enhanced financial settlement was quickly submitted as part of the eventual agreement.

For friendly, professional UK employment law insight and advice, at an affordable price, which can really make a difference for you.....I would very much recommend speaking to Justin Sadler at Barrett & Co.
Matt
October 2012

I consulted you recently in relation to the compromise agreement via which my previous employers and I were parting company.

Given these difficult and totally unfamiliar circumstances, I want to thank you for the very good service I received. Your wise advice and counsel was much appreciated.

Many thanks for the excellent service.

Kind regards

James
September 2012

I just wanted to say thanks for all your help with the above purchase and sale. I would definitely recommend yourselves to friends and would use Barrett and co again.
Thanks
Emma
August 2012

May I extend our grateful thanks for the most professional and courteous way our claim was handled by yourself and all members of staff.
Michael
July 2012

Just wanted to say thanks for all your help with our house move - we're just about settling in now, but there are still boxes everywhere!
Chris and Charlotte
July 2012

Nigel, thank you very much for a smooth and painless house conveyance. I would have no hesitation in recommending your team to anyone. Please pass on my thanks to everyone who was involved.

Michelle
June 2012

Dear Mr Hewson.
Now that all the transactions on the extension of the leases on the above properties have been completed, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for the work you have done. This was a complex procedure which could have caused a great deal of hassle for us, particularly since we don't live in the Reading area and have had to communicate with you electronically throughout the process. In spite of the difficulties, you have made the transactions simple and entirely stress-free. Each part of the procedure was dealt with quickly and efficiently and, furthermore, your fee was very reasonable.

Please be assured that should we decide in the future to buy or sell any properties we will certainly use your services.
Wendy
June 2012

Gordon, thank you and your team for the successful completion on the subject property.
I would like to take this opportunity to record the efficient way and trouble-free way that Barrett & Co conducted this work. We have used your Company many times over the last 20 years for a variety of activities and we will be happy to continue this relationship in the future.
Mike and Jan
May 2012

They say that moving a house is one of the more stressful things in life, but it was made a whole lot easier by Gordon and Sandra, who were quick to respond to our queries, and who processed everything efficiently without us ever needing to follow up on progress. The legal side of the move was one less thing for us to worry about, and it was refreshing to talk to 'real people' who offered friendly advice all along the way.
We would like to say a big thank you to all the team at Barrett and Co., and would highly recommend them to anyone thinking about moving house.
Mr I.C. from Reading
March 2012

I want to thank Gordon and his team for an efficient service. During the process of the property sale the information given to me and the steps to take were always clear, and I felt that I was kept up to date with all developments as they occurred. Each stage was completed with no fuss and in a timely manner. Even the aftersales service was quick and thorough.
Mr G.O. from France
February 2012

Gordon. Just a short note to thank you very much for the truly excellent work you have done for me with the two lease extensions. I have been highly impressed with your professionalism.

Mr S.S.
Mr S.S.
February 2012

Dear Justin,
Your advice has been invaluable to us over the last 6 months, I'm really pleased to say that this was the outcome the residents initially wished for and I say thank you once again for your advice, as without it, we wouldn't have gotten this far in such a short space of time.
Kristi
January 2012

Sandra and Gordon, many thanks again for notifying me of the completion of our sale today. Having acted for us now in several house purchases and sales, you have once again shown your professionalism, patience and efficiency. We have also benefitted from your friendly and helpful advice, always imparted with a welcome injection of humour! We have already recommended Barrett & Co to our friends and colleagues, and will continue to do so in the future.
Mr T.F.
January 2012

I have dealt with Barrett and Co over many years and have always received exceptional service. They have helped my wife and I complete our wills, my daughter purchase her house and have solved any employment issues I have had. Hilary Buckle and Justin Sadler are joys to deal with as they are both understanding and provide straight, uncomplicated answers. I would also like to thank Justin personally for the help he has given me recently. I would recommend Barrett and Co to anybody who needs help from a solicitor.
Alan
December 2011

Gordon and Sandra, on behalf of my brother and sister, may I pass on our sincere thanks for all your hard work. Selling our parents property was never going to be an easy task given the climate, made more difficult given the demands of the buyer, and we are all very appreciative of your understanding and patience.

I've been very impressed with your approach and professionalism and will certainly be happy to work with you again and recommend your services.
Mr J.F
December 2011

Gordon, thank you so much for representing me with this house move which you did with professionalism and diligence. Your patience and explanations made everything very easy for me.
Sue
November 2011

I am a new client of Barrett & Co and have used them on two occasions for property purchases. Mr Hewson was acting on my behalf in both cases. All the staff I dealt with were very professional, courteous and very efficient. I was also kept up to date with the progress on my case on a very regular basis. Most important, I was very pleased and grateful that Mr Hewson picked up on some very important issues in the proposed new lease that would have adversely affected me in my particular situation, and he pointed out the correct course of action, and persisted with the vendor's solicitor, until he achieved the desired result for me.

We would also like to thank you and Laura for taking the time to discuss our case and for the information you have provided to us. We both appreciate it. We all thought that for the first time in many months that we are receiving worthwhile advice and valuable support in dealing with this matter, as well as the timely manner in which you have and continue to deal with various stages of our case, and for this as well, we thank you sincerely.

Yours sincerely
Alan and Sue
November 2011

Thank you for an impressively efficient outcome. I had expected it to take very much longer.
Adrian
October 2011

We wish to express our thanks to you and to Barrett & Co LLP. You have achieved a good outcome to our legal problems and we much appreciate all your hard work on our behalf. You always found the time to explain the legal procedures to us throughout the process. This was very helpful and we thank you for it.
Cynthia and John
August 2011

I have always received outstanding advice from all the people that I have worked with at Barrett & Co. They have excelled at building trusting relationships so that their honest opinions enabled me to move forward confident that I had had the best advice. They have each considered angles which the other parties had not, striking just the right balance between advice and hand holding ? at times when I would have thrown in the towel, they have kept me focussed. I cannot speak highly enough of the service they provide.

Kind regards
Sue
August 2011

I highly recommend Justin Sadler from Barrett & Co solicitors for any employment issues. Justin was absolutely amazing, extremely thorough, understanding, polite and professional. He explained everything to me in clear terms and answered any questions. I was given clear guidance on the options available to me and what course of action I would need to take. I would strongly recommend Barrett & Co to friends and family.

Tina
August 2011

Nigel Walter was amazingly efficient and helpful, as well as all his team. I have sent a grateful email at the end of the process to thank them for their good work.
Martine
July 2011

Thanks for fitting me in quickly and being so professional. I would certainly recommend you to friends who go through the same process.

Kind regards
Anthony
July 2011

Thanks for an efficient service. I will be recommending you to others, and indeed will use your services for any future needs. Thanks.
Nasir
July 2011

Thank you for the way that you have handled my case. It has not only been in a professional way, you have also shown compassion and have been very supportive and understanding.
Kind regards
Stuart
June 2011

Dealing with Justin and Barrett & Co in general has been a very easy process, and his advice invaluable. Overall the services, speed and quality of advice was second to none and it enabled us to eradicate a problem we had with ease and a surprising lack of stress.
Ian
June 2011

I would like to say the service I received was very personally handled yet very professional. From now on all my business matters will be handled for me by Justin and his team and I would again thank them for the work they have just done for me which came to a happy conclusion.
Mike
June 2011

Justin took the weight off my shoulders and enabled me to sleep at night! I would thoroughly recommend his services.
Janet
May 2011

Many thanks to you, Sandra and Emma for your excellent work.

Thank you.

I look forward to using you in the future for the sixth time.
Julian
March 2011

Once again I have to thank you for doing a superb job.

Unless you have any objections, I'll continue to send people your way from work!
Alex
March 2011

I would like to extend my sincere thanks for the effort put in by yourself and your colleagues on our family's behalf over the last four years. I realise that this is what you do but you softened the way considerably through a seemingly endless legal trail at a difficult time ? without doubt I/we will be in touch with you again at some point in the future. Thank you for all your help in these matters.

Yours sincerely
Bob
Bob
March 2011

Like many people I have had not had reason to use the services of a solicitor, but recently that changes, so I consulted with a friend who suggested that I make contact with Barrett & Co who he had dealings with both professionally and on a personal basis and would thoroughly recommend them.

Mr Justin Sadler was my solicitor, he and his colleagues dealt with my case in an efficient, professional and friendly basis. They were able to give me a good indication of the cost prior to agreeing on a contract.

They constantly updated me and responded to all communication efficiently and gave me guidance on how best to deal with my case.

I personally would have no hesitation in recommending Barrett & Co and will use their services again, as and if an occasion occurs.

Bob
Bob
March 2011

Many thanks indeed to you and Sandra for sorting this out so promptly and efficiently, much appreciated.
Annette
February 2011

Just to say that it is great that you are acting for us again!
Paul
February 2011

Thanks Nigel for all your expert help.

I found your services exemplary; professional, efficient, courteous with a hint of healthy cynicism. I hope to be able to use your services again in the future.
Martin
February 2011

This will be the second time that I have come to Barrett & Co for legal advice. On both occasions the solicitors, receptionist and secretaries have been most helpful and polite. If I needed legal advice in the future I would not hesitate to come back to Barrett & Co.

Yours faithfully
Catherine
February 2011

I have asked Barrett & Co to act for me in a variety of matters over the course of a few years. I am particularly impressed with their speed of service, quality of advice and, of course, success in achieving results. Above all, there is a real relationship with the firm which means that whilst time may pass between my contact with them, when I do have a need to return there is no dealing with someone new ? the contact is, in effect, continuous.
Richard
December 2010

Many thanks for the very fast and efficient service.

John
October 2010

I was very happy with the way my case was handled bringing it to an unexpectedly successful conclusion.
Ian
October 2010

A professional and friendly service.
Anthony Derrick
September 2010

With the completion of Probate and the funds now distributed, I would like to thank you and your team very much for all your work on my mother's estate.

I am very appreciative of all your hard work and attention to detail, but also, in particular, the help and support you have given over what, for me, was a very challenging time.

I especially valued your very personal approach and listening ear. All in all, it really has been a pleasure doing business with you!

Things are now moving on with the Trust and it is good to know we can call on you again if questions or difficulties arise.

Ben
September 2010

Thank you for the advice which was invaluable.
Theresa
August 2010

Very many thanks for your help ? I will not hesitate to use your services again should the need arise.
Nick
August 2010

I got in touch with Barrett & Co solicitors following a friend's recommendation during a challenging time in my work life. I found every communication and interaction from my initial phone call to the final documentation and conclusion exceptional ? professional, engaging, and non-intimidating, with a more than satisfactory case result. I would definitely contact them in the future should I need any legal advice or support, and similarly, pass on the recommendation to colleagues and friends.
Miss Hunt
August 2010

Thank you for all your efforts on my behalf in settling the estate of my late wife. I have always appreciated your professionalism and advice, and the friendliness you have shown me.
Brian
July 2010

We have been more than satisfied with your professional services and wish to thank you for fifteen years or so of excellent service.
Sylvia and Dennis
July 2010

When faced with a legal issue where I had no experience, receiving a recommendation to use Barrett& Co was a very valuable piece of advice.

Access to professional services, delivered in a straightforward, simple and timely way, enabled me to have confidence that my issue could proceed in safe hands.
Rachael
July 2010

I came across Simon Barrett when I was looking for legal advice at the start up phases of my company as I was completely lacking experience on any aspect of it.

I liked the direct, sharp and competent approach and we went through the major business contracts and legal commitments relatively quickly.

Whenever Simon was not able to help me on certain issues (like taxes, employment) he directed me toward colleagues or partners that were able to answer all my questions so that I was comfortable to take decisions.
Denis
July 2010

The fixed price arrangement was both painless and cost effective. So when we set about buying a replacement flat in London, we went straight to Barrett & Co for their conveyancing services. The purchase was complicated by an accelerated deadline imposed by the vendor late on in the process and some issues which could not be resolved in the time available. The solution was retention to cover the risks. Barrett took care of the retention and we exchanged and closed on the due date. So, two transactions successfully completed.

Kind regards

Tony
July 2010

Justin gave myself and my colleagues invaluable help and advice.
Karin

Justin was very professional and gave me great advice. I would not hesitate to use him again.
Graeme

I would thoroughly recommend Justin's services. I recently instructed him to act on my behalf and I found him to be very knowledgeable, personable and highly responsive. He was always available to offer advice and assistance within my required timescales. I was also pleasantly surprised by the final bill for his services, as it was less than I had expected!
Ali

One hour consultation with Justin and got all questions answered and rules set for future work at a fractional cost compared to competitors. Very innovative and cost saving approach.
Peter

Based on a recommendation from a work colleague, I retained Justin to advise on an employment matter. Justin was very personable, and provided good quality advice at a reasonable cost. We achieved a positive outcome. I would recommend Justin's services to anyone needing an employment lawyer.
Derek

Thank you so much for all your advice and support over the past six months with regard to mum's decision to sell the house. I have been in my new home for just over two weeks now and love it. I saw mum last week and she sends her regards to you too.

With very best wishes
Caroline

Justin has helped me on more than one occasion and has always achieved a good result for a reasonable fee. I have engaged Justin as a partner at BDO LLP and also on a personal matter and I have been very pleased with his work and the outcome.
David

I have retained Justin to review a new employment contract and also to advise on compromise agreements.

He demonstrates an excellent grasp of the relevant legislation, provides a clear interpretation of the intent and implications of the various clauses contained within the legal documents and offers practical advice based upon his experience.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Justin to anyone requiring advice on any aspect of employment law.
Lindsay

Thank you for the quick and efficient way that my late father's Will was sorted out. Much appreciated.

Kind regards
Karen

I wish to thank you very much for your help and guidance over what has been, at times, a difficult and stressful journey. You have been professional and helpful throughout.

With best wishes
Richard

I would highly recommend Barrett & Co and in particular Mr Hewson to anyone looking for a professional company with dedicated staff, who genuinely hold your interest at heart.

Regards
Tarek

First rate advice on my rights and negotiations to a satisfactory conclusion.

After the shock of being out of work the knowledge of a great legal advocate also helped emotionally to move forward.

I recommend Justin and team at Barrett & Co, as I was recommended by a friend and past client, to anyone who has an employment issue but are unsure of their rights.

Introductions to local contacts who may be able to help were also given.
Mark

I appreciate the swift turnaround that you have managed. Barrett & Co have helped me now with Wills, house purchase and now this Agreement and the service, as always, has been very much appreciated.

With kind regards
Josie

Dear Mr Barrett

I know that one of the jobs of a senior partner is to field complaints! Here you will be pleased to know that I am only writing to express my great appreciation for the diligence, professionalism, common sense and real courtesy of Gordon Hewson in his handling of a low value but fairly complicated sale of a freehold property comprising nine long leases.

I have found his assistance and good humour very refreshing and I felt that you should know how much I appreciated that.

I very much hope that you will be able to convey to him your thanks.

Yours sincerely
Robert

Thank you for dealing with everything so quickly and efficiently, for always being polite and thoroughly explaining things that made no sense to me!

I have met many solicitors through my work and personal requirements and I can honestly say I would recommend you 110%, I could not say that about many others!

Thank you again, you really have helped us.

Best wishes and kind regards,
Anna

Barrett & Co have acted for us in the sale and purchase of several properties and we have found their service to be consistently good.

In our experience they are both accessible and responsive which sadly is not always the case with solicitors!
Barbara

I've consulted with Justin on three separate occasions over the years for employment law advice, and have always been happy with the results. He takes a very pragmatic approach, explaining the law, and then what my options are.
Nik

I just wanted to say how much I appreciate the excellent service you provide to the clients I refer to you.

You always respond quickly and efficiently and your advice is clear and to the point. I particularly appreciate not having to leave voicemail messages - your phone is almost always answered by you or Mandy personally.

Kind regards
John Story

Many thanks for holding my hand through last Thursday, I am just so relieved it is all over, and can't quite believe it yet.

I will always be grateful to you for steering me through this most painful time. Thank you for getting me there in the end.

With very warm regards,
Kate

I understand your position in this matter and that you are acting on behalf of your client but I would like to thank you for your work as keeping this matter amicable is very difficult and your role has assisted in this, hopefully XXX and me will be able to remain friends after our separation.

Thanks
Gary

Could you please tell Paul Wild that I had my daughter for the first time in over 4 years and although it was only a week we got on well and she has grown up to be a typical teen. Please thank him for all he has done to make this happen for the both of us, myself and my daughter, thank you so much.

Yours sincerely
Peter

Have used Barret & Co on more than 10 occasions over the last 10 years in connection with house purchases and Wills. Would highly recommend them for their excellent service, speed and attention to detail. Having moved out of the area we still use their services
Lesley

We are a property investment group and have been a client of Barrett & Co for a number of years. We have always found them to be approachable, professional and very efficient. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional company with dedicated staff.
David

I have had the misfortune, over the last 3 years, of engaging in a couple of disagreements with my employer, the last one resulting in the loss of my job.

The number of such incidents, where employers brow-beat their employees, are probably much greater than we imagine and cause great suffering to the victims. My suspicion is that the victim leaves the organisation rather than suffer the distress and humiliation.

Being of a more combative nature, I sought help from Barrett & Co (Justin Sadler) to assist in my defence. Whilst the pain meted out was no less ? it was actually more subtle, B&Co, through their no-nonsense and empathetic approach, afforded a welcome support on which to lean. What was especially useful was their occasional ?sanity checks? where they would ask me to specify what I was trying to achieve from the action ? often lost in the melee ? and then after weighing-up the outcomes, point me in the right direction.

The fact that B&Co act for both Employer and Employee in their normal activities, arms them to second guess the likely moves of other parties, given one's actions.

I would commend B&Co to any employee who feels (realistically) aggrieved. If this entails only a couple of hours of meetings/phone calls, it is a worthwhile investment. I say this because, joe-public and me, are woefully ignorant of Employment Law and employers can exploit this fact. Sometimes a bullying employer/manager can change their ways when they sense that the victim has an appreciation of his/her rights.

I didn't have the benefit of union support, but I feel even if this was the case, I would still resort to a solicitor for an opinion because they are professional and have the client's interest (totally) at heart.
John of Newbury

I would like to say, as I now have the opportunity, of thanking you for all your and help and advice. Your advice to me personally has been invaluable.
Helen

Many thanks once again for all your helpful input and advice earlier in the year. It was greatly appreciated and I will definitely keep your card safe, in case we need any advice in the future.

Kind regards
Peter

We had occasion to use Justin's services and were very impressed with his professionalism, his attitude, his invaluable help and advice.
Sonia

My family and I would like to thank you for all your advice and professionalism over the sale and purchase of my house and flat.

My personal thanks to you for all your help and assistance which I have very much appreciated.

I am, yours very sincerely,
Edith

Many thanks for your excellent advice.

Regards
Alan

Once again thanks a million for all your very expert and helpful advice.

Kind regards

Maggie

Thanks for all the work you did for me. Without your help (and I know it is your job) I wouldn't have been able to buy my lovely new home and make this fresh start.

Kind regards
Anon

I would like to thank you for all of your help during the divorce and for your thoroughly professional and sympathetic handling of all the issues.

Best regards
Rod

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable advice and support through the divorce proceedings; this has been much appreciated.

Yours sincerely
Ovnair

Thank you for your time and patience ? I have really appreciated your advice and guidance.

Many thanks
Yours sincerely
Sue

I would like to thank you for acting on my behalf and for the kind and professional manner you have dealt with matters.

Kind regards
John

Justin has become a trusted partner to our Company and I would recommend him to anyone looking for high quality, reliable and efficient legal advice and services.
Sam

Just wanted to thank you for all the good work that you've done for me. I am in particular grateful that you have picked up on the important issue in the lease and thank you for your persistence to get this resolved in my favour. I have strongly recommended you to my friend who I believe has instructed you for a purchase of a flat.

Best regards
Tarek

Thank you so much for all the advice and help you have given us in the past, for which we are most grateful.

Whilst writing I would also like to mention the most satisfactory and efficient way that Gordon Hewson carried out the conveyancing of our Reading property when it was recently sold, which made the transaction very easy for us.

With best wishes and kind regards

Yours sincerely
David and Brenda

Many thanks to you at Barrett & Co for making the transaction so easy for us.
Mike and Sandra

Thank you for your help this year, you have been a breath of fresh air.
Regards
Paul

As for the handling of the freehold purchase, and the added work, I can only say thank goodness we had you co-ordinating all five of us. When we had our first (and only to date) board meeting I mentioned what a success your appointment was.

Very many thanks Gordon and I will bear you in mind for the future should the need arise.
Peter

Once again thanks for all your help with the purchase, I won't hesitate to recommend your services to my friends and colleagues in the future.
Ben

I wrote to Justin Sadler late on a Friday afternoon to request his assistance with a delicate family matter and was amazed to receive a personal response from him later that same afternoon! He has provided an outstanding service which was fast, efficient and understanding, always informing me of the possible costs involved along the way. His attention to detail was impressive; managing to point things out that other professionals had missed.

Now that I have had the experience of Justin and his team at Barrett and Co, I certainly will not be going anywhere else!
With best wishes and thanks,
Andrea

Thank you again for all your help in the attempt to buy our flat and all that it entailed! Your persistence is why I am so happy to recommend you and the firm to others.

Best wishes
Robina

Thanks for your help in relation to my case. I am very grateful for what you have done.

Sincerely yours
Thomas

Justin dealt with our requirement in a quick and efficient manner enabling a very swift resolution.
We would definitely use his services again.
Steve

I would just like to express my gratitude for all your help in completing my divorce. Your helpfulness and support definitely made the process less painful and unpleasant than I imagine it could have been.

Kind regards
Rachel

I contacted Justin with regard to a litigation case. He was able to offer much needed advice on a very complicated and technical dispute. Throughout this process he was reassuring and took the time to translate legal jargon in order for me and my colleagues to make important decisions. He was personable, professional and there when we needed him.
Isabelle

Justin put me at ease straight away, whilst making me feel that he had a complete understanding of my case. Excellent service.
Cheryl

You've done a great job ? thank you.
Very happy with the final position.

Regards,

Leon

I engaged Justin briefly on a review of a Compromise Agreement as part of a redundancy. He worked through it with me highlighting a number of minor issues that were discussed with the company. He also offered advice from an experiential perspective, where although the agreement may be technically below requirements, but where history has shown taking the points back to the company would just mean that the financial values in the CA would be redistributed without personal gain.

I found Justin easy to work with and highly professional in all matters. I have worked with colleagues at Barrett & Co. before, and I find this runs through the whole of the business. I would recommend both Justin and Barrett & Co. to represent friends and colleagues in legal matters.
David

May I take this opportunity to thank you for prompt conduct in Mrs XXX?s matter and I am extremely happy with Barrett & Co's professionalism generally and in particular you, Mr Sadler.
Marious

Thanks,
I certainly found your service efficient, courteous, effective and prompt. I would have no hesitation in recommending Barrett's to colleagues and friends.

Best Wishes

Derek

I needed legal guidance at very short notice and Justin was very responsive. Justin gave me invaluable advice and explained the legal jargon in plain English so I was able to make informed decisions. Not just that, Justin has a very warm and personal style which immediately put me at ease. I thoroughly recommend Justin to anyone needing legal guidance.
Duncan

I just wanted to write to say a huge thank you for all your help and support during my recent divorce proceeding. There were times when it seemed things would never get resolved by thankfully with your help and guidance everything went relatively smoothly in the end. Thank you for your patience with me as I know there were occasions when I was a bit picky with the way certain things were worded. I'd like to wish you all the best for the future and I would have no hesitation in recommending you and your firm to any of my friends and/or relative who may require legal assistance in the future.
James

Very efficient and the level of communication was excellent!
Anonymous

Natalie

The care and attention to details and willingness to 'go the extra mile' has been brilliant
Jules

Justin was extremely helpful, professional and I would thoroughly recommend him!
Anon

Justin could not have been more helpful or knowledgeable; he explains things very well and gave me such good advice on how to negotiate my claim that in one phone call it was increased by over 50%.
He takes his time to understand the issues and get to know the person, is very approachable and personable whilst maintaining a very professional attitude.
I can not recommend him highly enough, a solicitor with a personality and a sense of humour, that’s a first.
All of the staff I came into contact with at Barrett and Co were very friendly and helpful.
Chas

Jane, Once again, thank you for your help with our Wills.
Mike M.

Gordon and Sandra both provided a level of confidence that gave me the reassurance that the work was being done efficiently, professionally and in detail. Many thanks to both.
Anon, May 2016

Dear Alan, Thank you for all your patience and professionalism in dealing with this protracted sale and bringing it to a satisfactory conclusion. It was a long slog!
Mark

Always a most professional service
Ms. L Abbott

Excellent service. Thank you!
Jean

Mr. Winterbourne

Mr. Ludlam

Mr P Rees

Ms Rook

I would definitely used the Firm again. The service was very good. Nigel was very professional and informative
Mr & Mrs Sapey

Steve

We were extremely impressed with the service we received which was highly professional and very friendly. Thank you for all your help!
Mr & Mrs Williams

FREE: instantaneous online conveyancing estimate
 

This website uses cookies. For further information, please click "Learn More" or click "I agree" to stop this message from appearing again. | Learn More | I Agree |