Law Society Excellence Awards for Berks, Bucks & Oxon

Hollywood may have its Oscars and Britain its BAFTAs, but as far as your local law firm is concerned, nothing beats winning the title of “Solicitor of the Year”.

Law Society Excellence Awards for Berks, Bucks & OxonThe annual Legal Excellence Awards are being presented by Aylesbury MP and Leader of the House of Commons, David Lidington CBE PC at a prestigious awards dinner being held at Bisham Abbey on 25th May 2017.

Justin Sadler and Jane Whitfield of Barrett & Co are both members of the BBO Committee and are heavily involved in organising the awards and are delighted Mr Lidington has agreed to be the main speaker at the event.

Mr Lidington said, “I am delighted to speak at the awards dinner. Many excellent law firms entering the awards are based in my Aylesbury constituency and I shall be hoping for a local win!”

Just like the Oscars, there are plenty of categories offering a trophy - providing the law firm can convince the panel, made up of industry judges, that they deserve the coveted title.

The Awards are open to firms and individuals, across all levels of the legal spectrum, practising in the Berks, Bucks and Oxon areas.

You can get the Awards Criteria and Nomination forms from the website or by emailing [email protected].

This year’s categories include:

Solicitor of the Year - sponsored by James Cowper Kreston
Junior Solicitor of the Year - sponsored by Index Property Information
Chartered Legal Executive of the Year - sponsored by Landmark Information Group
Pro-Bono/Corporate Social Responsibility - sponsored by Royds Withy King Solicitors


This website uses cookies. For further information, please click "Learn More" or click "I agree" to stop this message from appearing again. | Learn More | I Agree |